重要演辭及資料



經濟發展委員會今舉行首次會議

由行政長官梁振英領導的經濟發展委員會(經委會),今日(三月十三日)在政府總部舉行第一次會議。

行政長官在其首份《施政報告》中宣布成立經委會。經委會轄下設四個工作小組,分別負責有關航運業;會展及旅遊業;製造、高新科技及文化創意產業;以及專業服務業的事宜。

具備豐富經驗和相關專業知識的經委會委員,在今日的會議上就如何把握國家「十二五」及其他規劃給予的機遇,及促進香港經濟的進一步發展和保持香港長遠的競爭力,提出獨到精闢的意見,與政府作出互動和具建設性的交流;並就經委會轄下四個工作小組的未來工作重點,定下總體的方向。

行政長官今日在會上作開場發言時表示,一如重視民生事項,政府十分着重經濟發展的速度及質素,因經濟發展可為政府、僱主及社會各界提供資源,處理一些深層次事項,例如房屋、貧窮和人口老化。

行政長官希望經委會可向政府提出有助經濟發展的具體建議,以及如何實行的方法,以禆益本港經濟以至整個社會。

領導四個工作小組的分別是航運業工作小組召集人周松崗;會展及旅遊業工作小組召集人蘇澤光;製造、高新科技及文化創意產業工作小組召集人羅仲榮博士,及專業服務業工作小組召集人劉炳章。

在今日的會議後,各工作小組會召開會議,按照經委會釐訂的總體方向,就其所涵蓋的行業展開詳細的研究和討論,並向經委會提交意見和建議。

展望將來,政府期待經委會及其工作小組,就香港的經濟發展策略和相應的產業政策,提出具體的建議,以期拓展經濟,改善民生和保持香港長遠的競爭力。

委員會的職權範圍是就如何擴闊香港經濟基礎及促進香港經濟增長及發展的整體策略和政策,向政府提供前瞻性的方向及意見;具體而言,檢視及探悉有助香港經濟進一步發展的行業或行業群,及提議扶助相關產業發展所需的政策和其他支援措施。

2013年3月13日(星期三)

Speeches and Presentations



Economic Development Commission held its first meeting today

The first Economic Development Commission (EDC) meeting, under the leadership of the Chief Executive, Mr C Y Leung, was held at the Central Government Offices today (March 13).

The Chief Executive announced the establishment of the EDC in his first Policy Address. The EDC is underpinned by four Working Groups with their respective ambits covering transportation; convention and exhibition industries and tourism; manufacturing industries, innovative technology, and cultural and creative industries; and professional services.

Members with immense experience and relevant professional knowledge have made insightful comments and entered into interactive and constructive dialogues with the Government on how to grasp the opportunities provided for under the National 12th Five-Year Plan and other plans, as well as how to promote further economic development and how to maintain Hong Kong's long term competitiveness. The meeting also decided on the overall direction of the work of its four Working Groups.

The Chief Executive said in his opening remarks at today's meeting that the Government placed as much emphasis on the speed and quality of economic development as it did on livelihood issues, because he believed we need economic development to give the Government, employers and everyone else in Hong Kong the necessary resources to address some of the deep-seated livelihood issues in Hong Kong, such as housing, poverty and ageing population.

The Chief Executive hopes the EDC will tender specific recommendations to the Government on helping economic development and how such recommendations should be implemented for the benefit of the economy of Hong Kong and even the whole society.

Leading the four Working Groups are Mr Chow Chung-kong as the Convenor for the Working Group on Transportation; Mr Jack So Chak-kwong as the Convenor for the Working Group on Convention and Exhibition Industries and Tourism; Dr Victor Lo Chung-wing as the Convenor for the Working Group on Manufacturing Industries, Innovative Technology, and Cultural and Creative Industries; and Mr Lau Ping-cheung as the Convenor for the Working Group on Professional Services.

Following today's EDC meeting, each Working Group will convene meetings to commence detailed studies and discussion on the industries under their ambits and in accordance with the overall direction as laid down by the EDC. The Working Groups will submit their comments and recommendations to the EDC.

Looking ahead, the Government looks forward to receiving the specific recommendations of the EDC and its Working Groups on Hong Kong's economic development strategy and its corresponding policy on industry, so as to develop the economy, improve the livelihood and maintain the long term competitiveness of Hong Kong.

The terms of reference of the EDC are to provide visionary direction and advice to the Government on the overall strategy and policy to broaden Hong Kong's economic base and to enhance Hong Kong's economic growth and development; and, in particular, to explore and identify growth sectors or clusters of sectors which present opportunities for Hong Kong's further economic growth, and recommend possible policy and other support for these industries.

Wednesday, March 13, 2013