重要演辭及資料



商務及經濟發展局局長和食物及衞生局局長就人類感染甲型流感H7N9個案監控措施會見旅遊業代表

商務及經濟發展局局長蘇錦樑和食物及衞生局局長高永文今日(四月八日)在政府總部就人類感染甲型流感H7N9個案監控措施與旅遊業界代表會面。

與會者包括香港旅遊發展局(旅發局)主席林建岳、旅發局總幹事劉鎮漢、香港旅遊業議會(旅議會)主席胡兆英、旅議會總幹事董耀中及香港酒店業主聯會執行總幹事李漢城。

旅遊事務專員容偉雄、食物及衞生局副秘書長謝小華及衞生署副署長黎潔廉醫生亦參與今日的會議。

鑑於進出香港的旅客頻繁,與會者在會議中討論加強監控甲型流感H7N9的通報機制,特別是在臨近內地一連三日的勞動節長假期(四月二十九日至五月一日)期間。

政府對流感疫情高度戒備。衞生署已經在各口岸加強體溫檢測及監控。政府亦已加強在各口岸的廣播,讓來港及離港的旅客都知悉最新的情況。

2013年4月8日(星期一)

Speeches and Presentations



SCED and SFH hold meeting with travel trade representatives on prevention and surveillance of human cases of Influenza A (H7N9)

The Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development, Mr Gregory So; and the Secretary for Food and Health, Dr Ko Wing-man today (April 8) met with representatives from the travel trade at the Central Government Offices on preventive and surveillance measures against human cases of Influenza A (H7N9).

Attending the meeting were the Chairman of the Hong Kong Tourism Board (HKTB), Mr Peter Lam Kin-ngok; the Executive Director of HKTB, Mr Anthony Lau; the Chairman of the Travel Industry Council of Hong Kong (TIC), Mr Michael Wu; the Executive Director of TIC, Mr Joseph Tung; and the Executive Director of the Federation of Hong Kong Hotel Owners, Mr Michael Li.

The Commissioner for Tourism, Mr Philip Yung; the Deputy Secretary for Food and Health, Miss Janice Tse; and the Deputy Director of Health, Dr Cindy Lai, also joined today’s meeting.

During the meeting, participants discussed, among others, communication mechanism to strengthen the prevention and surveillance of Influenza A (H7N9) amid the busy travellers’ flow to and from Hong Kong, especially in the run-up to the three-day Labour Day holiday period in the Mainland (April 29 to May 1).

The Government is highly alert of the influenza outbreaks. The Department of Health has already stepped up the temperature checking and surveillance at the immigration control points. Broadcast at various control points has also been strengthened to keep travellers to and from Hong Kong abreast of the latest development.

Monday, April 8, 2013