重要演辭及資料



數碼電影院助推廣電影文化

下稿代香港電影發展局發出:

香港電影發展局(電影局)資助香港藝術中心(藝術中心)電影院進行翻新工程,透過提升電影院的設施,增加放映電影的制式和種類,令觀眾接觸到更多元化的電影,在社區進一步推廣電影文化。

藝術中心的電影院獲電影發展基金撥款四百萬元進行翻新工程,增設先進的放映系統,令戲院除了可以放映以傳統菲林拍攝的電影外,亦可放映數碼電影及3D電影。此外,電影院更設置輔助設施,為視障及聽障人士提供欣賞電影的機會。

電影局主席蘇澤光今日(一月八日)在藝術中心數碼電影院的開幕典禮上說:「電影局一直十分重視電影文化的培育和推廣,認為香港有必要建構一所另類影院,供中小型電影、藝術電影、非商業電影、獲電影發展基金融資的電影,以及在香港舉行的不同類型電影節選映的電影作公映之用。」

他相信這所設置於藝術中心的數碼電影院能把電影藝術推向更廣闊的觀眾群,提高市民,特別是年輕一代,對電影文化的認識及欣賞能力,吸引更多年輕人投身電影業,為香港電影業的長遠發展作出貢獻。

商務及經濟發展局局長蘇錦樑、創意香港總監廖永亮和藝術中心名譽主席包陪麗亦有出席今日舉行的開幕典禮。數碼電影院在開幕典禮後播放了由電影發展基金提供融資製作的電影《37》。

2013年1月8日(星期二)

Speeches and Presentations



Digital cinema helps promote film culture

The following is issued on behalf of the Hong Kong Film Development Council:

The Hong Kong Film Development Council (FDC) has provided funding support for the renovation of the Hong Kong Arts Centre (HKAC) cinema. With the upgraded facilities, films of more diverse formats and genres can be screened at the cinema to further promote film culture in the community.

The Film Development Fund (FDF) has allocated $4 million for the renovation of the HKAC cinema. An advanced playback system has been installed to run digital and 3D movies in addition to motion pictures shot on traditional film. Auxiliary facilities are also in place for the visually and hearing impaired to enjoy movies.

Speaking at the opening ceremony of the HKAC digital cinema today (January 8), the Chairman of the FDC, Mr Jack So, said, "The FDC has been attaching great importance to the incubation and promotion of film culture. There is a need to set up a cinema of an alternative nature in Hong Kong for the screening of small- to medium-budget films, art films, non-commercial films and FDF-financed films, as well as films selected for different film festivals in Hong Kong."

He said he believes that the digital cinema at the HKAC will bring film art to a wider audience and promote understanding and appreciation of film culture among the public, in particular the new generation. More youngsters will be attracted to join the film industry, which will in turn contribute to its long-term development.

The Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development, Mr Gregory So; the Head of Create Hong Kong, Mr Jerry Liu; and the Honorary President of the HKAC, Mrs Cissy Pao Watari, also attended the opening ceremony today. An FDF-financed film, "37", was screened at the digital cinema after the opening ceremony.

Tuesday, January 8, 2013