重要演辭及資料



香港漫畫星光大道展示漫畫界成就

在全長約100米、位於九龍公園的香港漫畫星光大道上,你可以跟老夫子、牛仔、王小虎和麥兜等香港原創漫畫角色合照,也可以與黃玉郎、馬榮成等知名漫畫家比比手印,如有興趣,還可以參加粵語、英語和普通話的導賞團了解香港的漫畫。

香港漫畫星光大道位於九龍公園近栢麗購物大道入口,全場展出24座本地原創漫畫角色彩繪雕塑和10位本地漫畫家的銅製手印,並設有「漫畫歷史及發展廊」及「漫畫教育廊」,展示香港漫畫發展史、漫畫製作過程、工具、漫畫家工作室情景及漫畫原稿等。

商務及經濟發展局局長蘇錦樑今日(九月二十八日)為香港漫畫星光大道主持開幕禮。他在致辭時指出,漫畫業是本港創意產業的重要一環,對本地經濟貢獻良多,政府資助設立漫畫星光大道,將可協助業界作進一步推廣。

蘇錦樑說:「漫畫星光大道通過展示不同時期的經典漫畫角色,讓我們回味沉醉於本地漫畫的年輕歲月之餘,亦讓新生代及外地遊客感受香港漫畫的魅力。我相信這條漫畫星光大道很快便會成為訪港遊客必到的新景點,有助提升香港作為亞洲國際都會的形象。」

他續說:「政府十分重視本港漫畫業的發展。由創意香港辦公室於二○○九年六月成立至今,政府已資助了十多項有關推動漫畫業發展的項目,資助額約一千八百萬元。在業界的鼎力支持下,我們有信心香港漫畫可以繼續發揚光大。」

香港漫畫星光大道由創意香港贊助,是一項為期三年的計劃,由香港動漫畫聯會聯同香港生產力促進局、香港數碼娛樂業支援中心、康樂及文化事務署及油尖旺區議會文化藝術活動統籌委員會共同建立。

主辦機構將舉辦導賞團和互動工作坊,讓遊客和學生更深入了解各項展品,也會舉辦一年一度的大型活動,使香港漫畫星光大道成為旅遊新景點。

有關漫畫星光大道的詳情,可透過網頁www.comicavenue.hk或智能手機「香港漫畫星光大道」應用程式瀏覽。

2012年9月28日(星期五)

Speeches and Presentations




HK Avenue of Comic Stars showcases achievements of comics industry

The new Hong Kong Avenue of Comic Stars is a path of around 100 metres in length in Kowloon Park. Here you can take photos with local comic characters, such as Old Master Q, Cowboy, Wang Xiao Hu and McDull, or clap your hands on the handprints of local comic artists like Dr Tony Wong and Mr Ma Wing-shing. For those who want to know more about Hong Kong comics, guided tours in Cantonese, English or Putonghua are available.

Located near the Park Lane Shopper's Boulevard entrance of Kowloon Park, the avenue displays 24 sets of vividly painted figurines of local comic characters and 10 bronze handprints of local comic artists. There is also a Gallery of Comic History and Development and a Gallery of Comic Education to introduce visitors to Hong Kong comics history, the production process, tools, workshops and manuscripts.

The Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development, Mr Gregory So, officiated at the opening ceremony of the avenue today (September 28). He said the comics industry is a key part of Hong Kong's creative industries and has made a substantial contribution to the local economy. The Government's sponsorship to set up the Hong Kong Avenue of Comic Stars is a further boost to the promotion of the industry.

"By displaying classic comic characters of different eras, the avenue makes us relish Hong Kong comics of the past and gives the new generation and foreign tourists a chance to experience for themselves the creativity of Hong Kong comics. I believe the avenue is set to become a must-see spot for tourists and will help to enhance Hong Kong's image as Asia's world city," Mr So said.

"The Government is committed to the development of local comics industry. Since the establishment of Create Hong Kong office in June 2009, the Government has sponsored more than ten projects amounting to some $18 million to drive the development of the industry. With the concerted efforts from the industry, we are confident that Hong Kong's comics industry will keep prospering," he added.

The avenue is a three-year project sponsored by Create Hong Kong and co-organised by Hong Kong Comics and Animation Federation, Hong Kong Productivity Council, Hong Kong Digital Entertainment Industry Support Centre, Leisure and Cultural Services Department and the Arts and Culture Co-ordinating Committee of the Yau Tsim Mong District Council.

Guided tours and interactive workshops will be organised to give tourists and students a deeper understanding of the exhibits. Large scale activities will also be held annually to turn the avenue into a new tourism spot.

For details of the avenue, please visit the website www.comicavenue.hk or download the smartphone application software "Hong Kong Avenue of Comic Stars".

Friday, September 28, 2012


[- back -]