重要演辭及資料



二○一二年內地與香港旅遊工作磋商會議在北京舉行

商務及經濟發展局局長蘇錦樑及國家旅遊局局長邵琪偉今日(九月二十一日)在北京同共主持二○一二年內地與香港旅遊工作磋商會議,商討未來內地與香港旅遊合作方向,以及就雙方共同關注的課題交流意見。

在會議上,雙方回顧了近期兩地的旅遊表現及交流合作情況,並就如何落實《內地與香港關於建立更緊密經貿關係的安排》(CEPA)補充協議九下的旅遊放寬措施,商定了細節安排。

至於中央政府於六月底,宣布允許內地旅行團乘坐郵輪從香港到台灣後,繼續乘坐該郵輪前往日本或韓國旅遊再返回內地方面的措施,雙方就有關落實細節,包括航線開發、證件安排及組團安排等,進行了積極有用的討論。待細節全部敲定,香港特別行政區政府(特區政府)會向香港旅遊業界宣布有關安排。

就去年李克強副總理訪港時,提出有關兩地聯合開展人才培訓方面,雙方在會議上,就今年下旬在香港開展兩地旅遊機構工作交流計劃,以及為內地旅遊從業員舉辦的首個培訓課程達成共識。

國家旅遊局兩名人員將分別到香港旅遊發展局(旅發局)和香港旅遊業議會(旅議會)作六個星期的工作交流。首個由兩地合辦的內地旅遊從業員培訓課程將於今年十一月舉行。課程內容涵蓋郵輪業務基本知識及郵輪假期銷售技巧,以配合兩地旅遊未來的發展。

此外,雙方在會議上也討論了在海外聯合宣傳內地和香港「一程多站」旅遊路線與推廣誠信旅遊,以及就如何提升旅遊服務質量,交流意見。

蘇錦樑在會議期間,向國家旅遊局講述國家公安部早前推出有關放寬深圳等六個內地城市旅遊簽注申請的新措施後,香港方面的最新情況,以及行政長官最近宣布就措施的實施情況與內地有關部門「成立個人遊溝通協調機制」的跟進工作。雙方均對此事表示關注,並同意就此繼續保持聯繫。

邵琪偉對內地與香港的旅遊合作、港資企業在內地經營旅行社、香港為母港的郵輪旅遊發展及兩地聯合提升旅遊服務質量,表示支持,並同意雙方繼續保持緊密合作及聯繫。

出席會議的包括國家旅遊局、特區政府旅遊事務署、旅發局和旅議會代表。

蘇錦樑及其帶領的香港代表團將於今晚返抵香港。

2012年9月21日(星期五)

Speeches and Presentations




2012 Hong Kong and Mainland Tourism Working Meeting held in Beijing

The Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development, Mr Gregory So, and the Chairman of the China National Tourism Administration (CNTA), Mr Shao Qiwei, co-chaired the 2012 Hong Kong and Mainland Tourism Working Meeting in Beijing today (September 21). They discussed the direction of future tourism co-operation between the Mainland and Hong Kong and exchanged views on issues of mutual concern.

At the meeting, both sides reviewed recent tourism performance as well as mutual exchange and co-operation between the two places. They also decided the detailed arrangements for implementation of tourism liberalisation measures under Supplement IX to the Mainland and Hong Kong Closer Economic Partnership Arrangement (CEPA).

Regarding the Central Government's announcement in late June that Mainland tour groups taking cruises from Hong Kong to Taiwan could visit Japan or Korea on the same cruise journey before returning to the Mainland, active and constructive discussion was held on implementation details, including the development of cruise itineraries and the arrangements for travel documents and tour groups. The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (HKSARG) will make announcements on the related arrangements to the local tourism industry once all the details have been finalised.

Regarding joint manpower training between the Mainland and Hong Kong as raised by Vice-Premier Li Keqiang during his visit to Hong Kong last year, both sides reached consensus on the launch of a work exchange programme between tourism organisations of the two places, with the first training course for Mainland tourism practitioners to be held in Hong Kong in late 2012.

Two officials of the CNTA will be placed with the Hong Kong Tourism Board (HKTB) and the Travel Industry Council of Hong Kong (TIC) respectively for a six-week work exchange programme. The first training course jointly organised by the Mainland and Hong Kong for Mainland tourism practitioners will be held in November this year. To tie in with the future tourism developments of the two places, the course will cover basic knowledge of the cruise business and skills in cruise selling.

In addition, both sides discussed joint overseas promotion of multi-destination itineraries comprising the Mainland and Hong Kong, and promotion of honest and quality tourism. They also exchanged views on enhancing the quality of tourism services.

Mr So briefed the CNTA on the latest situation in Hong Kong after the Ministry of Public Security introduced new measures on the relaxation of travel endorsement applications in six cities including Shenzhen. He also mentioned the follow-up work regarding the announcement by the Chief Executive, Mr C Y Leung, on setting up a liaison mechanism on the Individual Visit Scheme with the relevant Mainland authorities in respect of the implementation of the measures. Both sides expressed their concerns on the issue and agreed to maintain close communication.

Mr Shao expressed his support for tourism co-operation between the Mainland and Hong Kong, Hong Kong enterprises operating travel agencies in the Mainland, the development of Hong Kong-based cruise tourism, and joint efforts in improving the quality of tourism services. He also agreed that the two places would continue to maintain close co-operation and communication.

The meeting was attended by representatives from the CNTA, the Tourism Commission of HKSARG, the HKTB and the TIC.

Mr So and the Hong Kong delegation will return to Hong Kong tonight.

Friday, September 21, 2012

[- back -]