重要演辭及資料



「創新科技嘉年華2012」今日開幕

「創新科技嘉年華2012」今日(十一月三日)在沙田香港科學園開幕。嘉年華由創新科技署主辦,今日起至十一月十一日舉行,為期九天,期間將舉辦一連串活動及展示不同的創新項目,向公眾推廣創新科技文化。

財政司司長曾俊華在開幕典禮上致辭時說:「政府深信創新科技是經濟發展的主要動力。我們致力發展香港為知識型經濟體系,成為區內不斷進步的創新樞紐。」

曾俊華表示,發展創新科技需要多項元素,包括人才及資金等。政府利用多管齊下的模式,加強官、產、學、研的合作,推動研發及技術轉移,促進科技產業的發展。而培養科技人才及文化更是首要工作,「創新科技嘉年華」便是其中一項重點推廣活動。

今年的「創新科技嘉年華」主題圍繞生命科學、綠色科技和資訊及通訊科技三個範疇。逾60家機構,包括大學、研發中心、科技企業、政府部門和專業及青年團體將設置約80個展館或攤位,展出最新的科研成果。

嘉年華期間亦會舉辦近25場講座、150場創意工作坊和超過400場導賞團,供公眾參與。其他焦點項目包括電動車展覽、香港工程挑戰賽、應用可再生能源設計暨競技大賽、兒童科普教育攤位、書籍及手機應用程式、長者智能家居及遙距醫療系統等。

大會並首次舉辦「InnoNight創新繽紛夜」多媒體綜合晚會,於十一月十日傍晚呈獻融合科技、創意和多媒體的綜藝演出,節目包括激光投影、音樂、舞蹈、魔術表演等。

另一新增設項目是題為「快樂時光」和「光影之夜」的攝影比賽。比賽設公開組和學生組,得獎者可獲豐富獎品,作品亦會於場內展出。

嘉年華的所有活動費用全免,歡迎市民參加。有關節目詳情及活動報名,請瀏覽:www.itm.gov.hk 或聯絡「創新科技月」活動夥伴香港青年協會,電話:2561 6149,電郵:itmonth@hkfyg.org.hk。

出席今日開幕禮的其他主禮嘉賓包括商務及經濟發展局局長蘇錦樑、香港科技園公司主席蒲祿祺、立法會議員莫乃光、葛珮帆博士和盧偉國博士、創新科技署署長王榮珍、香港青年協會總幹事王䓪鳴博士、香港社會服務聯會行政總裁方敏生和香港科技園公司行政總裁陳蔭楠。

2012年11月3日(星期六)

Speeches and Presentations




InnoCarnival 2012 opens today

The InnoCarnival 2012, organised by the Innovation and Technology Commission, opened today (November 3) at the Hong Kong Science Park in Sha Tin. The nine-day carnival, which runs from today to November 11, aims to promote a culture of innovation and technology in the community and features a range of activities and innovations.

Addressing the opening ceremony, the Financial Secretary, Mr John C Tsang, said, "The Government firmly believes that innovation and technology are key drivers for economic development. We are committed to developing a knowledge-based economy in Hong Kong and striving to become a regional innovation hub with continuous progress".

Mr Tsang noted that many elements, including talent and capital, are crucial to the development of innovation and technology. To facilitate the development of the technology industry, the Government adopts a multi-pronged approach to promote co-operation among the government, industry, academic and research sectors in R&D and technology transfer. Nurturing talent as well as a culture of innovation and technology has been top of the agenda, with the InnoCarnival as the focal point, he said.

This year's InnoCarnival has three main themes, namely Life Science, Green Technology and Information and Communication Technology. More than 60 organisations, including universities, R&D centres, technology enterprises, government departments and professional and youth bodies have set up around 80 exhibition pavilions or booths to showcase their latest R&D results.

About 25 talks, 150 InnoTech workshops and over 400 sessions of guided tours are open to members of the public. Other highlights include an electric vehicle exhibition, the Hong Kong Tech Challenge Game, Hong Kong Technology and Renewable Energy events, exhibitions, books and smart phone apps for children popular science education and the showcasing of an "intelligent home" and Telehealth System for the elderly.

For the first time the carnival will stage a multi-media variety show - InnoNight - on November 10. The evening programme combines technology, creativity and multi-media technique, with a laser show, music, dance and magic performances.

A photo contest with the themes "Happy Moments" and "Night Illumination" is also new to the carnival. Including an Open Category and Student Category, fabulous prizes are on offer and the winning entries will be displayed at the venue.

Members of the public are invited to attend and admission is free. For programme details and enrolment for the activities, please visit www.itm.gov.hk or contact the InnoTech Month's partner - the Hong Kong Federation of Youth Groups (Tel: 2561 6149, email: itmonth@hkfyg.org.hk).

Other guests attending the opening ceremony today included the Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development, Mr Gregory So; Chairman of the Hong Kong Science and Technology Parks Corporation, Mr Nicholas Brooke; Legislative Council members Mr Charles Mok, Dr Elizabeth Quat and Dr Lo Wai-kwok ; Commissioner for Innovation and Technology, Miss Janet Wong; Executive Director of the Hong Kong Federation of Youth Groups, Dr Rosanna Wong; Chief Executive of the Hong Kong Council of Social Service, Ms Christine Fang; and Chief Executive Officer of the Hong Kong Science and Technology Parks Corporation, Mr E Anthony Tan.

Saturday, November 3, 2012

[- back -]