重要演辭及資料



立 法 會 一 題 : 部 分 政 府 部 門 及 機 構 的 資 訊 科 技 組

以 下 為 今 日 ( 四 月 六 日 ) 在 立 法 會 會 議 上 譚 偉 豪 議 員 的 提 問 和 署 理 商 務 及 經 濟 發 展 局 局 長 蘇 錦 樑 的 書 面 答 覆 :

問 題 :

關 於 電 訊 管 理 局 、 公 司 註 冊 處 、 香 港 郵 政 及 土 地 註 冊 處 內 負 責 資 訊 科 技 管 理 的 部 門 ( 「 資 訊 科 技 組 」 ) 的 情 況 , 政 府 可 否 告 知 本 會 , 是 否 知 悉 :

(一) 上 述 各 機 構 / 政 府 部 門 的 資 訊 科 技 組 於 2011-2012 年 度 的 預 算 開 支 分 別 為 多 少 , 與 上 年 度 的 實 際 開 支 如 何 比 較 , 以 及 出 現 開 支 變 化 的 原 因 為 何 ;

(二) 第 (一) 項 的 開 支 預 算 主 要 涉 及 哪 些 具 體 的 工 作 項 目 ; 當 中 哪 些 為 持 續 進 行 項 目 和 新 增 項 目 ; 每 個 項 目 涉 及 的 人 手 、 費 用 , 以 及 推 行 時 間 表 為 何 ; 各 項 目 涉 及 的 人 手 中 , 公 務 員 、 非 公 務 員 合 約 員 工 及 外 判 員 工 各 佔 多 少 ;

(三) 上 述 機 構 / 政 府 部 門 有 否 預 留 款 項 在 2011-2012 年 度 推 動 電 子 化 公 民 參 與 措 施 , 以 及 公 共 資 訊 開 放 措 施 ; 若 有 , 具 體 內 容 ( 包 括 項 目 名 稱 、 細 節 、 涉 及 的 人 手 、 費 用 和 推 行 時 間 表 為 何 ) ; 若 沒 有 , 原 因 為 何 , 以 及 日 後 會 否 考 慮 推 出 該 等 措 施 ;

(四) 上 述 機 構 / 政 府 部 門 的 資 訊 科 技 組 現 時 的 常 額 編 制 、 現 有 人 員 數 目 及 空 缺 職 位 數 目 分 別 為 何 ; 預 計 在 2012-2013 年 度 會 否 增 加 人 手 ; 若 會 , 預 計 增 加 多 少 個 職 位 , 涉 及 哪 些 職 級 , 是 否 常 額 職 位 , 以 及 會 否 以 公 務 員 條 款 聘 用 有 關 人 員 ; 若 不 會 增 加 人 手 , 原 因 為 何 ; 及

(五) 上 述 機 構 / 政 府 部 門 有 否 全 面 檢 討 資 訊 科 技 組 的 成 效 ; 若 有 , 檢 討 結 果 為 何 , 當 中 涉 及 哪 些 具 體 改 善 措 施 ; 若 沒 有 檢 討 , 原 因 為 何 , 以 及 日 後 會 否 進 行 檢 討 ?

答 覆 :

主 席 :

就 譚 偉 豪 議 員 有 關 電 訊 管 理 局 、 公 司 註 冊 處 、 香 港 郵 政 及 土 地 註 冊 處 內 負 責 資 訊 科 技 管 理 的 部 門 ( 「 資 訊 科 技 組 」 ) 的 提 問 , 我 的 答 覆 如 下 :

(一) 上 述 四 個 政 府 部 門 的 資 訊 科 技 組 於 2011-12 年 度 的 預 算 開 支 、 與 2010 - 11 年 度 實 際 開 支 比 較 的 增 減 幅 度 , 以 及 開 支 幅 度 變 化 的 原 因 現 載 列 如 下 :

政府部門
------
2011-12年度的
預算開支
-------------
與2010-11年度實際開支
比較的增減幅度
-------------
開支幅度變化的原因
-------------
電訊管理局 775萬元 +11.3% 主要原因是填補職位空缺及
薪酬遞增令薪金開支有所增加
公司註冊處 2,501萬元 相若 -
香港郵政 4,804萬元 +3% 新增業務營運系統支援開支
土地註冊處 土地註冊處 +7.1% 主要原因是薪金開支和物料價格有所增加

(二) 在 2011-12 年 度 , 上 述 部 門 在 第 (一) 項 的 開 支 預 算 中 , 持 續 進 行 的 項 目 涉 及 以 下 人 手 及 預 算 費 用 , 詳 細 項 目 已 表 列 於 附 件 A 。

2011-12年度所需人手數目

持續進行項目
-------------
公務員
-------------
非公務員非公務員
-------------
外判員工
-------------
2011-12年度的
預算費用
-------------
電訊管理局 0 9.5 0 775萬元
公司註冊處 15 0 14 2,501萬元
香港郵政 15 20 36 4,804萬元
土地註冊處 27 10 23 6,567萬元


此 外 , 在 2011-12 年 度 , 新 增 項 目 涉 及 以 下 人 手 及 預 算 費 用 , 詳 細 項 目 已 表 列 於 附 件 B 。

2011-12年度所需人手數目

新增項目
-------------
公務員
-------------
非公務員
合約員工
-------------
外判員工
-------------
2011-12年度的
預算費用
-------------
推行時間表
-------------
電訊管理局 0 2.5 0 274萬元 2011-12年度
公司註冊處 0 0 18 1,575萬元 2012-14年度
香港郵政 0 0 11 2,076萬元 2011-13年度
土地註冊處 0 0 1.5 124萬元 2011-12年度

(三) 上 述 部 門 已 透 過 網 站 及 現 有 的 電 子 服 務 , 例 如 電 子 查 冊 服 務 , 積 極 發 放 公 共 資 訊 。 部 分 部 門 也 有 使 用 YouTube 和 臉 書 (Facebook) 等 平 台 推 動 電 子 化 公 民 參 與 。 有 關 支 出 已 包 括 在 2011-12 年 度 的 預 算 開 支 內 。 各 部 門 並 會 研 究 應 否 和 如 何 進 一 步 推 動 電 子 化 公 民 參 與 和 開 放 公 共 資 訊 的 措 施 , 以 及 加 強 部 門 的 電 子 化 服 務 , 以 回 應 客 戶 需 求 。

(四) 上 述 部 門 的 資 訊 科 技 組 的 常 額 編 制 、 人 員 數 目 及 空 缺 數 目 分 別 如 下 :

政府部門
----------
系統分析/程序編製主任 程序編製主任 其他政府職系




-




-




-




-




-




-




-




-




-
電訊管理局 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
公司註冊處 5 5 0 10 10 0 0 0 0
香港郵政 8 8 0 0 0 0 7 7 0
土地註冊處 12 11 1 12 12 0 0 0 0

就 以 上 部 門 而 言 , 系 統 分 析 / 程 序 編 製 主 任 職 系 有 一 個 空 缺 。 政 府 資 訊 科 技 總 監 辦 公 室 現 正 招 聘 二 級 系 統 分 析 / 程 序 編 製 主 任 , 以 填 補 空 缺 。 與 此 同 時 , 在 空 缺 未 能 填 補 期 間 , 有 關 的 工 作 將 暫 時 由 合 約 員 工 負 責 。 此 外 , 香 港 郵 政 現 正 計 劃 在 2012-13 年 度 在 資 訊 科 技 組 增 設 系 統 分 析 / 程 序 編 製 主 任 常 額 職 位 , 以 應 付 工 作 需 要 。

(五) 根 據 現 行 監 管 機 制 , 上 述 部 門 均 設 有 督 導 委 員 會 , 每 年 檢 視 資 訊 科 技 組 的 人 力 資 源 及 其 發 展 計 劃 , 並 定 期 檢 討 客 戶 的 要 求 和 意 見 , 以 確 保 服 務 的 成 效 , 以 及 提 升 服 務 質 素 。

2 0 1 1 年 4 月 6 日 ( 星 期 三 )

附件A PDF

附件B PDF

Speeches and Presentations



LCQ1: Information technology units in some government departments/organisations

Following is a question by the Hon Samson Tam and a written reply by the Acting Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development, Mr Gregory So, in the Legislative Council today (April 6):

Question:

Regarding the units responsible for the management of information technology (IT units) in the Office of the Telecommunications Authority, the Companies Registry, Hongkong Post and the Land Registry, will the Government inform this Council if it knows:

(a) the respective estimated expenditures of the IT units in the aforesaid organisations/government departments in 2011-2012; how such expenditures compare with the actual expenditure in the preceding year; and the reasons for the change in such expenditures;

(b) what specific work initiatives are involved in the estimated expenditures in (a); and among them, those which are ongoing and new initiatives; as well as the manpower, cost and implementation timetable involved in each of the new initiatives; and among the manpower involved, the respective numbers of civil servants, non-civil service contract staff and outsourced staff;

(c) whether the aforesaid organisations/government departments have reserved funds for promoting computerised civic participation and access to public information in 2011-2012; if they have, of the specific details, including the titles and particulars of the initiatives, the manpower and cost involved as well as the implementation timetables; if not, the reasons for that and whether such organisations/government departments will consider introducing these initiatives in the future;

(d) the respective permanent establishment and strength of, and the number of vacancies in, the IT units of the aforesaid organisations/government departments at present; whether the manpower concerned is expected to increase in 2012-2013; if so, the expected number of additional posts to be created, the ranks involved, whether they are permanent posts, and whether the staff concerned will be appointed on civil service terms; if the manpower concerned will not be increased, the reasons for that; and

(e) whether the aforesaid organisations/government departments have carried out any comprehensive review of the effectiveness of their IT units; if they have, the outcome of the reviews and the specific improvement measures involved; if not, the reasons for that and whether they will conduct such reviews in the future?

Reply:

President,

Regarding the questions raised by Hon Samson Tam on the units responsible for the management of information technology (IT units) in the four government departments (i.e. the Office of the Telecommunications Authority, the Companies Registry, the Hongkong Post and the Land Registry), my reply is as follows:

(a) The respective estimated expenditure of the IT units of the aforesaid four government departments in 2011-12, the rates of change as compared with the actual expenditure in 2010-11 and the reason(s) for the change in expenditure are provided below:

Government department
-------------
Estimated expenditure in 2011-12 ($M)
-------------
Rate of change as compared with the actual expenditure
-------------
Reason(s) for the change in expenditure
-------------
Office of the Tele-communications Authority 7.75 +11.3% This is mainly due to the increase in salary expenditure arising from the filling of vacancies and salary increments
Companies Registry 25.01 Comparable -
Hongkong Post 48.04 +3% Increase in expenditure on supporting business applications and operations
Land Registry 65.67 +7.1% This is mainly due to the increase in salary expenditure and material prices

(b) The estimated expenditure in (a) and the manpower involved in the ongoing initiatives to be carried out by the above government departments in 2011-12 are listed below with a detailed breakdown at Annex A:

Manpower required in 2011-12

Ongoing initiatives
-------------
Civil service
staff
-------------
Non-civil
service
contract
staff
-------------
Staff of
outsourced
service
provider
-------------
Estimated
expenditure in
2011-12 ($M)
-------------
Office of the
Tele-communications
Authority
0 9.5 0 7.75
Companies Registry 15 0 14 25.01
Hongkong Post 15 20 36 48.04
Land Registry 27 10 23 65.67


In addition, the manpower and estimated expenditure involved in the new initiatives in 2011-12 are listed below with a detailed breakdown at Annex B:

Manpower required in 2011-12

New initiatives
-------------
Civil service
staff
-------------
Non-civil service
contract
staff
-------------
Staff of
outsourced
service
provider
-------------
Estimated
expenditure in
2011-12 ($M)
-------------
Implementation
Timetable
-------------
Office of the
Tele-communications Authority
0 2.5 0 2.74 2011-12
Companies Registry 0 0 18 15.75 2012-14
Hongkong Post 0 0 11 20.76 2011-13
Land Registry 0 0 1.5 1.24 2011-12

(c) The above government departments have been actively disseminating public information through their websites and existing e-services (e.g. electronic search services). Some of them have also been promoting computerised civic participation via platforms like YouTube and Facebook. The expenses involved have been included in the estimated expenditure for 2011-12. These departments will examine whether and how to further promote computerised civic participation and the opening up of public sector information as well as enhance their e-services to meet customers' needs.

(d) The respective permanent establishment, existing strength and vacancies in the IT units of the above government departments are as follows:

Government
Department
----------
Analyst/
Programmer
Computer Operator Other civil
service grades
Est.
*
---
Str.
#
---
Vac.
^
---
Est.
*
---
Str.
#
---
Vac.
^
---
Est.
*
---
Str.
#
---
Vac.
^
---
Office of the
Tele-communications Authority
0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Companies Registry 5 5 0 10 10 0 0 0 0
Hongkong Post 8 8 0 0 0 0 7 7 0
Land Registry 12 11 1 12 12 0 0 0 0

* Est. refers to Establishment
# Str. refers to Strength
^ Vac. refers to Vacancy

For the above government departments, there is one vacancy in the Analyst/Programmer grade. The Office of the Government Chief Information Officer is recruiting Analyst/Programmer II to fill the vacancy. Meanwhile, the related tasks will be temporarily carried out by contract staff until the vacancy is filled. The Hongkong Post is planning to create additional permanent Analyst/Programmer post(s) for their IT unit in 2012-13 to cope with their operational needs.

(e) Under the existing governance mechanism, the above government departments have each established a steering committee to review the manpower resources as well as the development plan of the IT unit every year. They also conduct regular reviews on customers' needs and views to ensure their IT unit's effectiveness and enhance the services.

Wednesday, April 6, 2011

Annex A PDF

Annex B PDF