Banner Picture
Telecommunications
Topical information
spacer file


Telecommunications Policy

Telecommunications is a dynamic industry due to both technological change and commercial development. The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region adopts pro-competition and pro-consumer telecommunications policies with the objectives :

  • that the widest range of quality telecommunications services should be available to the community at reasonable cost;
  • that telecommunications services should be provided in the most economically efficient manner possible; and
  • that Hong Kong should serve as the pre-eminent communications hub for the region.

An independent statutory regulator, the Communications Authority (CA), was established on 1 April 2012 pursuant to the Communications Authority Ordinance (Cap. 616). Supported by the Office of the Communications Authority (OFCA), the CA oversees the regulation of the telecommunications industry in Hong Kong and administers the Telecommunications Ordinance (Cap. 106) , Unsolicited Electronic Messages Ordinance (Cap. 593) and Outer Space Ordinance (Cap. 523) which govern the establishment and operation of all telecommunications services.

Telecommunications services in Hong Kong are all provided by the private sector. There are no foreign ownership restrictions. It is the policy of the Government that there should be a level playing field in these regards.

圖片
電訊
專題資料
spacer file


電 訊 政 策

由 於 科 技 日 新 月 異 及 商 業 蓬 勃 發 展, 電 訊 業 是 充 滿 活 力 的 行 業 。 香 港 特 別 行 政 區 政 府 制 定 鼓 勵 競 爭 及 維 護 消 費 者 利 益 的 電 訊 政 策, 其 目 標 如 下:

  • 市 民 可 以 合 理 價 格 享 用 最 多 類 別 的 優 質 電 訊 服 務;

  • 電 訊 服 務 以 最 具 經 濟 效 益 的 方 式 提 供; 及

  • 使 香 港 能 夠 成 為 亞 太 區 內 卓 越 的 通 訊 樞 紐。

通 訊 事 務 管 理 局 為 一 獨 立 法 定 監 管 機 構 , 於 2012 年 4 月 1 日 根 據 通 訊 事 務 管 理 局 條 例 (第 616 章) 成 立。 通 訊 事 務 管 理 局 在 通 訊 事 務 管 理 局 辦 公 室 的 支 援 下, 監 察 香 港 的 電 訊 業, 並 執 行 為 建 立 及 營 運 電 訊 服 務 定 下 準 則 的 電 訊 條 例 (第 106 章)非 應 邀 電 子 訊 息 條 例 (第 593 章)外 層 空 間 條 例 (第 523 章)

香 港 的 電 訊 服 務 全 部 由 私 營 公 司 提 供, 並 且 沒 有 限 制 外 資 擁 有 權。政 府 在 這 方 面 的 政 策, 是 讓 經 營 者 享 有 公 平 的 競 爭 環 境。